Skip to content Skip to navigation

Courts

Courts
Services provided by the 7th Judicial District of the District Court.
Court Records

Records request services for cases in the 7th Judicial District.

Pre-Trial Diversion Services

Pre-Trial Diversion Services

Jury Duty

Resources for potential and current jurors.

Child and Spousal Support

Information on establishing, collecting and disbursing child and spousal support.

Child Custody

Child custody options, including parenting plans, visitation and other resources.

Marriage and Divorce

Marriage licenses, ceremonies, and options for custody and divorce cases.

Small Claims

Small claims cases for less than $4,000.

Rules and Procedures

Rules and procedures for the District Court.

Mediation

Mediation for child custody, parenting schedules and parenting rights.

Law Library

Open to everyone, the law library provides print and electronic resources for cases.

Guardian Ad Litem Panel Pilot Project

Information on Guardian Ad Litem Panel Pilot Project.

Contact the Courts

District Court

District Court

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Linda Koester-Vogelsang Court Administrator 785-832-5256 lkv@douglascountyks.org

Clerk of the District Court

Clerk of the District Court

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglascountyks.org
Amber Ballard Supervisor 785-832-5111 aballard@douglascountyks.org
Stephanie Weeks Juvenile 785-832-5253 sweeks@douglascountyks.org
Rachel Peterson Limited Civil 785-832-5257 rpeterson@douglascountyks.org
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician 785-832-5252 eschlife@douglascountyks.org
Cindy Winger Traffic/Small Claims 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Moore Records/Juvenile 785-832-5251 jmoore@douglascountyks.org
Rose DelCampo Civil 785-832-5228 rdelcampo@douglascountyks.org
Shawn Jackson Jury Coordinator/Probate/Adoptions 785-832-5213 jury@douglascountyks.org
Angela Figgs Liens/Tax Warrant 785-832-5132 afiggs@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Tubbs Criminal/Expungements 785-832-5236 jtubbs@douglascountyks.org
Records 785-832-5141 courtrecords@douglascountyks.org
Chloe Hough Domestic 785-832-5227 chough@douglascountyks.org
Anna Bartle Appeals 785-832-5254 abartle@douglascountyks.org
Civil civil@douglascountyks.org
Criminal criminal@douglascountyks.org

Criminal Justice Services

Criminal Justice Services

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Deborah Wright Adult Services Supervisor 785-832-5342 dwright@douglascountyks.org
Claudia Fisher Adult Services Officer II 785-832-5343 clfisher@douglascountyks.org
Wendy Hugeback Adult Services Officer 785-330-2848 whugeback@douglascountyks.org
Lance Saylor Adult Services Officer 785-832-5347 lsaylor@douglascountyks.org
Richard Morris Adult Services Officer 785-832-5350 rmorris@douglascountyks.org
Latisha  Harmon Adult Services Officer 785-832-5127 lharmon@douglascountyks.org
Richard Langford Adult Services Officer 785-832-5163 rlangford@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy Cates Adult Services Officer (Programming) 785-832-5345 jcates@douglascountyks.org
Christina  Brown Adult Services Officer (Surveillance) 785-330-2811 cbrown@douglascountyks.org
Margaret  Moore Records Assistant (Community Service Work) 785-832-5420 mmoore@douglascountyks.org
Tom Creel Administrative Officer (Community Service Work) 785-832-5354 tcreel@douglascountyks.org
Holly Myers Assistant Director Adult Services 785-331-1310 hmyers@douglascountyks.org
Jessica Clatterbuck Adult Services Officer 785-330-2886 jclatterbuck@douglascountyks.org

Citizen Review Board (CRB)

Citizen Review Board (CRB)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Heather Krase-Minnick Director 785-832-5219 hkrase@douglascountyks.org
Keith Whealy Support Staff 785-832-5219 kwhealy@douglascountyks.org

Court Services

Court Services

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Kelly Shoemake Court Services Officer I 785-832-5363 kshoemake@douglascountyks.org
Melinda Wynn Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5373 mwynn@douglascountyks.org
Sylvie Lagrange Administrative Secretary II 785-832-5218 slagrange@douglascountyks.org
Perry Chance Court Services Officer II 785-832-5225 pchance@douglascountyks.org
Nicole Breitenstein Court Services Officer I 785-832-5223 nbreitenstein@douglascountyks.org
Andrew Newberry Court Services Officer I 785-832-5855 anewberry@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy  Bryant Court Services Officer I 785-832-5222 jbryant@douglascountyks.org
Susan Benkelman Court Services Officer I 785-832-5221 sbenkelman@douglascountyks.org
Dee Boeck Criminal History Assistant 785-330-2811 dboeck@douglascountyks.org
Joseph Oliver Court Services Officer I 785-832-5217 joliver@douglascountyks.org
Stephani Croy Court Services Officer I 785-832-5224 scroy@douglascountyks.org
Rachel VanHoozier Administrative Secretary 785-832-5218 rvanhoozier@douglascountyks.org

Community Service Work (CSW)

Community Service Work (CSW)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Thomas Creel Community Service Work Coordinator 785-832-5354 csw@douglascountyks.org
Margo Moore Community Service Work Clerk 785-832-5354 csw@douglascountyks.org

Court Trustee

Child Support

Child Support

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Katy S. Nitcher District Court Trustee 785-832-5315 knitcher@douglascountyks.org
Vera May Gannaway Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 vgannaway@douglascountyks.org
John Giele Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 jgiele@douglascountyks.org
Jeanice Corbitt Paralegal 785-832-5315 jcorbitt@douglascountyks.org
Debra Pennington Paralegal 785-832-5315 dpennington@douglascountyks.org
Karen Taylor Office Manager 785-832-5315 ktaylor@douglascountyks.org
Heather Jackson Clerk 785-832-5315 hjackson@douglascountyks.org

Restitution

Restitution

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Mary Elizabeth Diaz Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 mbdiaz@douglascountyks.org
Marily Mulingbayan Clerk 785-832-5315 mmulingbayan@douglascountyks.org

Criminal -Traffic

Criminal -Traffic

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Adelaida Mendoza Clerk 785-832-5315 amendoza@douglascountyks.org

Division 1

Division 1

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Amy Hanley District Judge 785-832-5265 division1@douglascountyks.org
Sandra Walls Admin. Asst. 785-832-5265 swalls@douglascountyks.org
Front Desk 785-832-5265
Division 1 Fax 785-838-2455

Division 2

Division 2

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Sally Pokorny District Judge 785-832-5248 division2@douglascountyks.org
Mary Kay Howe Court Reporter 785-832-5250 division2@douglascountyks.org
Becky Stephens Admin. Asst. 785-832-5248 division2@douglascountyks.org
Division 2 Fax 785-838-2454

Division 3

Division 3

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable B. Kay Huff District Judge 785-832-5230 division3@douglascountyks.org
Debbie Oakleaf Court Reporter, CSR, RPR 785-832-5230 division3@douglascountyks.org
Vernon Anderson Admin. Asst. 785-832-5230 division3@douglascountyks.org
Division 3 Fax 785-838-2456

Division 4

Division 4

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable James McCabria District Judge 785-832-5124 division4@douglascountyks.org
Sherry Bernhardt Admin. Asst. 785-832-5124 division4@douglascountyks.org
Tammy Hogsett Court Reporter 785-832-5249 division4@douglascountyks.org
Division 4 Fax 785-838-2455

Division 5

Division 5

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Paula B. Martin District Judge 785-832-5323 division5@douglascountyks.org
Paige Hill Admin. Asst. 785-832-5323 division5@douglascountyks.org
Shelee Shafer Court Reporter 785-832-5234 division5@douglascountyks.org
Division 5 Fax 785-838-2454

Division 6

Division 6

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Peggy Kittel District Judge 785-832-5144 division6@douglascountyks.org
Lu Bermudez Admin. Asst. 785-832-5144 division6@douglascountyks.org
Joyce Lederer Court Reporter 785-832-5200 division6@douglascountyks.org
Division 6 Fax 785-838-2455

Pro Tem Division

Pro Tem Division

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable James T. George District Judge 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglascountyks.org
Lacy Gaultney Admin. Asst. 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglascountyks.org
Pro Tem Division Fax 785-838-2494

Juvenile Division

Juvenile Division

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Bethany Roberts District Judge 785-832-5118 divprotem@douglascountyks.org
Susan Wolfe Admin. Asst. 785-832-5118 divprotem@douglascountyks.org