Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...


Emergency Communications (911)

Emergency Communications (911)

Established in 1994, Emergency Communications' primary mission is to serve the citizens of Douglas County, including the cities of Baldwin, Eudora and Lawrence, by acting as a communications link between the citizen who needs an emergency service response and those law enforcement, fire, and medical response agencies who provide such services.

The department accomplishes this mission by providing enhanced 911 telephone services for the entire county (except the University of Kansas Campus), radio dispatching personnel and equipment for the 23 law enforcement, fire, and medical response agencies serving the cities, townships, and rural areas of Douglas County, Kansas.

Emergency Business Contact Info:

PDF icon Emergency Business Contact Information (fillable)

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Tony Foster Director 785-830-2470
Sonya Baeza Deputy Director 785-832-5216
Dalton Welsh Radio Support Technician 785-424-0023
Robyn Krutz Administrative Officer 785-330-2861
Betsy Anderson Administrative Supervisor 785-832-5214
Edna Brubaker ECC Shift Supervisor/Operations 785-331-5245
Kate Haehl ECC Shift Supervisor/Training & Quality Assurance
For ECC Careers 785-330-2861