Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...

X

Looking for Work

Court Trustee

11 E. 11th Street, Unit 101 | Lawrence, KS 66044

Tel: 785-832-5315 Fax: 785-838-2408 Email us

Child Support image


Here is a copy of the Court Trustee Work Search Form.  

Make sure to fill the form out completely and forward the online confirmation of each application to the Trustee.

Adecco Staffing

Important Points:

  • Light Warehouse, Industrial Assembly, Office Work: Accounting, File Clerk, Management
  • Career Division: Professional Positions
  • *Some Felonies OK Depending on the Job
  • Apply online (easiest) or in-person

Contact Information:

  • Phone: 785-842-1515 and 785-749-2342 (24-hr job line)
  • Address: 100 E. 9th Street, Lawrence, Kansas 66044
  • Website: Adecco Staffing

 

Cottonwood Inc.

Important Points:

  • Contract Crews and Individual Placement
  • Helping People with Disabilities Shape Their Own Future.

Contact Information:

  • Phone: 785-842-0550
  • Address: 2801 W. 31st, Lawrence, Kansas 66047
  • Website: Cottonwood Inc.

 

Elwood Staffing (formerly Encore Staffing)

Light Warehouse, Call Centers, Customer Service, Admin, Clerical, Custodial

Contact Information:

  • Phone: (913) 663-4400
  • Address: 6900 College Blvd., Suite 1, Overland Park, Kansas 66211
  • Website: Elwood Staffing

 

Express Employment Professionals

Important Points:

  • Light Industrial, General Labor, Custodial/Janitorial, Administrative, Clerical, Professional
  • *Some Felonies OK Depending on the Job
  • Contact them every week or they will not call you

Contact Information:

 

Kelly Services

Important Points:

  • Light Industrial, Administrative, Clerical, Professional; Serves Lawrence and Surrounding Area
  • *Felonies Need to Be Cleared by Corporate Office
  • Contact every-other-week

Contact Information:

  • Phone: 785-272-2409
  • Address: 1080 Southwest Wanamaker Road #200, Topeka, Kansas 66604
  • Website: Kelly Services

 

Manpower Inc.

Important Points:

  • Light Warehouse, Industrial Assembly, Janitorial, Administrative, Clerical
  • *Felonies OK Depending on the Job
  • Apply online or in-person

Contact Information:

  • Phone: 785-749-2800
  • Address: 3300 Bob Billings Parkway #4, Lawrence, KS 66049
  • Website: Manpower Inc.

 

Spencer Reed Group LLC

National Staffing Services Firm Dedicated to Professional Long Term Employment

Contact Information:

  • Phone: (913) 663-4400
  • Address: 6900 College Blvd., Suite 1, Overland Park, Kansas 66211
  • Website: Spencer Reed Group

Lawrence Workforce Center

The Workforce Center is located at:

  • Address: 2920 Haskell Ave., Suite 2, Lawrence, Kansas 66046
  • Phone: 785-840-9675
  • Hours: Monday through Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Website: Lawrence Workforce Center

The Lawrence Workforce Center is a resource center for anyone looking for work or wanting to improve their job skills. Staff is available to answer questions. Free job skill classes are offered monthly on topics such as:

  • Keys to Successful Interviews
  • Job Readiness
  • Looking Good
  • The Power of a Positive Attitude
  • Communicating Effectively
  • Keeping Your Job
  • Customer Service/Working with the Public

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Mary Elizabeth Diaz District Court Trustee 785-832-5315 mbdiaz@douglascountyks.org
John Giele Deputy District Court Trustee - Child Support 785-838-2407 jgiele@douglascountyks.org
Vera Gannaway Asst. Court Trustee - Child Support 785-838-2406 vgannaway@douglascountyks.org
Karen Taylor Office Manager 785-838-2403 ktaylor@douglascountyks.org
Front Counter Receptionist 785-832-5315 trustee@douglascountyks.org
Shelby Davis Paralegal - Child Support 785-838-2404 sdavis@douglascountyks.org
Jeanice Corbitt Paralegal - Child Support 785-838-2405 jcorbitt@douglascountyks.org
Sherry Bernhardt Clerk III - Child Support/Traffic 785-832-5315 sbernhardt@douglascountyks.org
Marily Mulingbayan Administrative Assistant - Court Debt/Restitution 785-838-2400 mmulingbayan@douglascountyks.org
Tamara Bradley Clerk II - Court Debt/Restitution 785-838-2401 tbradley@douglascountyks.org
Angelica Plata Part Time Clerk - Court Debt/Restitution 785-838-2414 aplata@douglascountyks.org