Skip to content Skip to navigation

Courts

Courts
Services provided by the 7th Judicial District of the District Court.
Court Records

Records request services for cases in the 7th Judicial District.

Behavioral Health Court

Behavioral Health Court to connect defendants with community support services.

Jury Duty

Resources for potential and current jurors.

Child and Spousal Support

Information on establishing, collecting and disbursing child and spousal support.

Child Custody

Child custody options, including parenting plans, visitation and other resources.

Marriage and Divorce

Marriage licenses, ceremonies, and options for custody and divorce cases.

Small Claims

Small claims cases for less than $4,000.

Rules and Procedures

Rules and procedures for the District Court.

Mediation

Mediation for child custody, parenting schedules and parenting rights.

Law Library

Open to everyone, the law library provides print and electronic resources for cases.

Contact the Courts

District Court

District Court

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Linda Koester-Vogelsang Court Administrator 785-832-5256 lkv@douglascountyks.org

Clerk of the District Court

Clerk of the District Court

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglascountyks.org
Jacy Wolfe Criminal/Traffic Supervisor 785-832-5236 jwolfe@douglascountyks.org
Deana Sage Court Records/Expungements 785-832-5141 courtrecords@douglascountyks.org
Amber Ballard Civil Supervisor 785-832-5111 aballard@douglascountyks.org
Stephanie Weeks Juvenile 785-832-5253 sweeks@douglascountyks.org
Rachel Peterson Limited Civil 785-832-5257 rpeterson@douglascountyks.org
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician 785-832-5252 eschlife@douglascountyks.org
Cindy Winger Traffic/Small Claims 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Moore Juvenile/Criminal 785-832-5251 jmoore@douglascountyks.org
Rose DelCampo Civil 785-832-5228 rdelcampo@douglascountyks.org
Shawn Jackson Jury Coordinator/Probate/Adoptions 785-832-5213 jury@douglascountyks.org
Angela Figgs Liens/Tax Warrant 785-832-5132 afiggs@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Anderson Domestic 785-832-5227 janderson@douglascountyks.org

Community Corrections

Community Corrections

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Deborah Wright Director 785-832-5342 dwright@douglascountyks.org
Claudia Fisher Adult ISP Officer II 785-832-5343 clfisher@douglascountyks.org
Wendy Hugeback Adult ISP Officer I 785-330-2848 whugeback@douglascountyks.org
Lance Saylor Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5347 lsaylor@douglascountyks.org
Richard Morris Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5350 rmorris@douglascountyks.org
Latisha  Harmon Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5127 lharmon@douglascountyks.org
Richard Langford Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5163 rlangford@douglascountyks.org
Gwendolyn  Lee Administrative Secretary 785-832-5220 glee@douglascountyks.org
Justin Modrell Probation Officer 785-832-5886 jmodrell@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy Cates Program Provider 785-832-5345 jcates@douglascountyks.org

Citizen Review Board (CRB)

Citizen Review Board (CRB)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Heather Krase-Minnick Director 785-832-5219 hkrase@douglascountyks.org
Keith Whealy Support Staff 785-832-5219 kwhealy@douglascountyks.org

Court Services

Court Services

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Michelle Roberts Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5218 mroberts@douglascountyks.org
Perry Chance Acting Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5218 pchance@douglascountyks.org
Susan Benkelman Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 sbenkelman@douglascountyks.org
Nicole Breitenstein Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 nbreitenstein@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy  Bryant Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 jbryant@douglascountyks.org
Andrew Newberry Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 anewberry@douglascountyks.org
Joseph Oliver Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 joliver@douglascountyks.org
Kelly Shoemake Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 kshoemake@douglascountyks.org
Melinda Wynn Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 mwynn@douglascountyks.org
Dee Boeck Criminal History Assistant 785-832-5218 dboeck@douglascountyks.org
Christina  Brown Surveillance Officer
Sylvie Lagrange Administrative Secretary II 785-832-5218 slagrange@douglascountyks.org
LeSare Curtis Administrative Secretary I 785-832-5218 lesarecurtis@douglascountyks.org

Community Service Work (CSW)

Community Service Work (CSW)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Thomas Creel Community Service Work Coordinator 785-832-5354 csw@douglascountyks.org
Margo Moore Community Service Work Clerk 785-832-5354 csw@douglascountyks.org

Court Trustee

Child Support

Child Support

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Katy S. Nitcher District Court Trustee 785-832-5315 knitcher@douglascountyks.org
Vera May Gannaway Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 vgannaway@douglascountyks.org
John Giele Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 jgiele@douglascountyks.org
Jeanice Corbitt Paralegal 785-832-5315 jcorbitt@douglascountyks.org
Debra Pennington Paralegal 785-832-5315 dpennington@douglascountyks.org
Karen Taylor Office Manager 785-832-5315 ktaylor@douglascountyks.org
Heather Jackson Clerk 785-832-5315 hjackson@douglascountyks.org

Restitution

Restitution

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Mary Elizabeth Diaz Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 mbdiaz@douglascountyks.org
Marily Mulingbayan Clerk 785-832-5315 mmulingbayan@douglascountyks.org
Lauren Goodman Clerk 785-832-5315 lgoodman@douglascountyks.org

Division 1

Division 1

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Amy Hanley District Judge 785-832-5265 division1@douglascountyks.org
Sandra Walls Admin. Asst. 785-832-5265 swalls@douglascountyks.org
Tammy Hogsett Court Reporter 785-832-5249 division1@douglascountyks.org
Front Desk 785-832-5265
Division 1 Fax 785-838-2455

Division 2

Division 2

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Sally Pokorny District Judge 785-832-5248 division2@douglascountyks.org
Mary Kay Howe Court Reporter 785-832-5250 division2@douglascountyks.org
Becky Stephens Admin. Asst. 785-832-5248 division2@douglascountyks.org
Division 2 Fax 785-838-2454

Division 3

Division 3

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable B. Kay Huff District Judge 785-832-5230 division3@douglascountyks.org
Debbie Oakleaf Court Reporter, CSR, RPR 785-832-5230 division3@douglascountyks.org
Vernon Anderson Admin. Asst. 785-832-5230 division3@douglascountyks.org
Division 3 Fax 785-838-2456

Division 4

Division 4

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable James McCabria District Judge 785-832-5124 division4@douglascountyks.org
Alyssa Gifford Admin. Asst. 785-832-5124 division4@douglascountyks.org
Division 4 Fax 785-838-2455

Division 5

Division 5

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Paula B. Martin District Judge 785-832-5323 division5@douglascountyks.org
Paige Hill Admin. Asst. 785-832-5323 division5@douglascountyks.org
Shelee Shafer Court Reporter 785-832-5234 division5@douglascountyks.org
Division 5 Fax 785-838-2454

Division 6

Division 6

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Peggy Kittel District Judge 785-832-5144 division6@douglascountyks.org
Lu Bermudez Admin. Asst. 785-832-5144 division6@douglascountyks.org
Joyce Lederer Court Reporter 785-832-5200 division6@douglascountyks.org
Division 6 Fax 785-838-2455

Pro Tem Division

Pro Tem Division

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable James T. George District Judge 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglascountyks.org
Lacy Gaultney Admin. Asst. 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglascountyks.org
Linda Stancliffe Admin. Asst. 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglascountyks.org
Pro Tem Division Fax 785-838-2494