Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Youth Services

 

 

 

Our Services

Juvenile Probation

Juvenile Services provides supervision for youth who are involved in the court system.

Juvenile Detention

Juvenile Detention provides short term care in secure custody to juveniles awaiting court involvement.

Day School

Day School provides school for juveniles in the court system with a more structured setting.

Juvenile Intake

Juvenile Intake assists Law Enforcement, offers crisis intervention and referral services.

Truancy

The Truancy Program is offered to youth who are having difficulties attending school.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Pam Weigand Director 785-331-1311 pweigand@douglascountyks.org
Leigh Housman Assistant Director - Youth Services 785-331-1314 lhousman@douglascountyks.org
Casey Crane Detention Operations Manager 785-331-1305 ccrane@douglascountyks.org
Paula Rapp Administrative Services Supervisor 785-331-1307 prapp@douglascountyks.org
Robin Rooks Juvenile Services Officer Supervisor 785-331-1306 rrooks@douglascountyks.org
Jennifer  Hylton Juvenile Services Officer 785-331-1309 jhylton@douglascountyks.org
Kate  Holman Juvenile Services Officer - Truancy 785-331-1308 kholman@douglascountyks.org
Rick West Juvenile Services Officer 785-331-1319 rwest@douglascountyks.org
Megan Thomas Juvenile Services Officer - Juvenile Intake 785-331-1328 mthomas@douglascountyks.org