Skip to contentSkip to navigation

What are the weather radio frequencies for Douglas County?

Weather radios can be set to the following frequencies/channels to receive alerts for Douglas County:

  • Channel 2: 162.425 (Halls Summit)
  • Channel 4: 162.475 (Topeka)
  • Channel 7: 162.550 (Pleasant Hill)

All three of the aforementioned frequencies will broadcast watches and warnings for Douglas County. Which one you choose will depend upon where within the county, which side of your home faces the transmitter, etc. Choose the frequency which provides the most clear voice and the least amount of static.