Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...

X

Court Trustee

Court Trustee

11 E. 11th Street, Unit 101 | Lawrence, KS 66044

Tel: 785-832-5315 Fax: 785-838-2408 Email us

The office of the Douglas County District Court Trustee was established in 1995 by the Judges of the Seventh Judicial District to better serve the citizens of Douglas County by providing expedited enforcement of child support and maintenance orders.

The office also has a contract with the Office of the Judicial Administration to collect court ordered debts in criminal and traffic cases that have been referred to the office.

In addition, the office administers the Douglas County Domestic Mediation Services. Whether mediation is mandatory Per Local Rule 11, or the parties are voluntarily seeking mediation, this low cost alternative is an option.

For more information about the services we provide click on one of the below options.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Mary Elizabeth Diaz District Court Trustee 785-832-5315 mbdiaz@douglascountyks.org
John Giele Deputy District Court Trustee - Child Support 785-838-2407 jgiele@douglascountyks.org
Vera Gannaway Asst. Court Trustee - Child Support 785-838-2406 vgannaway@douglascountyks.org
Karen Taylor Office Manager 785-838-2403 ktaylor@douglascountyks.org
Front Counter Receptionist 785-832-5315 trustee@douglascountyks.org
Debra Pennington Paralegal - Child Support 785-838-2404 dpennington@douglascountyks.org
Jeanice Corbitt Paralegal - Child Support 785-838-2405 jcorbitt@douglascountyks.org
Sherry Bernhardt Clerk II - Child Support 785-832-5315 sbernhardt@douglascountyks.org
Marily Mulingbayan Administrative Assistant - Court Debt 785-838-2400 mmulingbayan@douglascountyks.org
Shelby Davis Clerk III - Traffic/Court Debt 785-838-2401 sstauch@douglascountyks.org