Skip to content Skip to navigation

Court Services

Court Services Officers are responsible for adult and juvenile supervision in misdemeanor and felony probation cases. They regularly perform drug screens, meet with offenders in the office and community and make sure all conditions imposed by the court are being followed. Court Services Officers also research and write pre-sentence investigation reports which aid the court in determining the sentence a defendant receives. They may also supervise individuals pretrial to ensure compliance with bond requirements.

Our Services

Juvenile Services (Probation)

Juvenile Services provides intensive supervision for youth who are involved in the court system.

Adult Probation

Adult probation provides intensive supervision for adults who are involved in the court system.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Michelle Roberts Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5218 mroberts@douglascountyks.org
Perry Chance Court Services Officer II 785-832-5218 pchance@douglascountyks.org
Shannon Young Court Services Officer II 785-832-5218 syoung@douglascountyks.org
Susan  Benkelman Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 sbenkelman@douglascountyks.org
Nicole Breitenstein Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 nbreitenstein@douglascountyks.org
Shannon Bruegge Behavioral Health Court/Pretrial Probation Officer 785-832-5392 sbruegge@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy  Bryant Court Services Officer I 785-832-5222 jbryant@douglascountyks.org
Nora  Eurich Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 neurich@douglascountyks.org
Andrew Newberry Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 anewberry@douglascountyks.org
Jamie Ruggles Pretrial Monitoring Probation Officer 785-832-5478 jruggles@douglascountyks.org
Kelly Shoemake Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 kshoemake@douglascountyks.org
Melinda Wynn Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 mwynn@douglascountyks.org
Christina  Brown Surveillance Officer
Dee  Boeck Criminal History Assistant 785-832-5218 dboeck@douglascountyks.org
Sylvie Lagrange Administrative Secretary II 785-832-5218 slagrange@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy Cates Administrative Secretary I 785-832-5218 jcates@douglascountyks.org