Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Court Records Request Form


This court records request form will result in providing you information generated from multiple sources but does not provide access to the official “court case record”, as defined by Kansas Supreme Court Rule 106B. The court case record constitutes the only reliable, complete and accurate record of the proceedings in a case.

By using this court records request form, you agree to hold Douglas County District Court harmless for any expense or damage resulting from reliance on or use of information obtained by this method. While we strive to provide accurate and useful information in response to these requests, you acknowledge that Douglas County District Court does not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any of the information provided.

Persons conducting background checks, credit checks, or other inquiries to obtain information needed for legal purposes should only use official court case records when attempting to prove or demonstrate complete and accurate information. If you would like to access an official record, please file a Kansas Open Records Act (KORA) request online or in person with the appropriate department or agency. More details on how to file a KORA request can be found at https://ag.ks.gov/open-government/kora-faq.

 

The Court Records Request Form User's Guide (PDF) contains a lot of helpful information about the records request process, including FAQ, information for attorneys and abstracters, and a list of resources.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglascountyks.org
Amber Ballard Supervisor / Jury Manager 785-832-5111 aballard@douglascountyks.org
Rachel Lavelle Supervisor 785-832-5255 rlavelle@douglascountyks.org
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician 785-832-5252 eschlife@douglascountyks.org
Beverly Sigafoose Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5253 bsigafoose@douglascountyks.org
Brian Garton Jury Clerk 785-832-5213 jury@douglascountyks.org
Cindy Winger Traffic Clerk 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglascountyks.org
Emily Krichati Domestic Clerk / Marriage License / PFA Administrative Assistant 785-832-5227 ekrichati@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Moore Records / Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5141 jmoore@douglascountyks.org
Kassandra Meyer Limited Civil Clerk 785-832-5257 kmeyer@douglascountyks.org
Michael Preut Criminal Clerk 785-832-5236 mpreut@douglascountyks.org
Stephanie Weeks Major Civil Clerk 785-832-5228 sweeks@douglascountyks.org
Brenda Hensley-Hughes Probate / Adoptions Clerk 785-832-5132
Rachell Orce Appeals / Small Claims / Liens Clerk 785-832-5254
Civil civil@douglascountyks.org
Criminal criminal@douglascountyks.org
Records courtrecords@douglascountyks.org
Jury Service Recording 785-832-5108