Skip to content Skip to navigation

County Holidays

This page contains a list of county holidays for Douglas County, Kansas.

 

2016 County Holidays
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2016

 

2017 County Holidays
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Observed Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Monday, December 25, 2017