Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...


Who We Are

County Commission

The Board of County Commissioners is a three-member group of elected officials who proudly represent the citizens of Douglas County, Kansas.  Commissioners serve a four-year term of office.

Shannon Reid

Shannon Reid - 2nd District

Shannon is a lifelong Lawrence townie, proud to have been raised here by a community who cared and offered support throughout her youth, which was steeped in experiences of family violence and deep personal trauma. ...Read More

Patrick Kelly

Patrick Kelly - 1st District (Chair)

Patrick has called Lawrence home since attending the University of Kansas beginning in 1989. He earned a Bachelor's degree in Music Education and a Master’s in Educational Leadership from KU and began teaching in the Lawrence Public Schools in 1999...Read More

Karen Willey

Karen Willey - 3rd District (Vice Chair)

Karen moved to Lawrence in 1993 to be the third generation of her family to attend the University of Kansas where she earned a BA in Environmental Studies and a PhD in Geography. As an entrepreneur, Karen has created and led a variety of successful businesses...Read More

Updated Districts Map

County Commission Districts Map - PDF

County Commission Districts Map - Black and White PDF

County Commission Districts Map - Lawrence Zoom PDF