Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Commissioner Nancy Thellman - 2nd District

Commissioner Nancy Thellman represents the 2nd District on the Douglas County Commission. Four-year term of office expires in January 2021.

Nancy Thellman, born and raised in Douglas County, represents the Second District as Douglas County Commissioner. She lives on a small farm north of Lawrence (Grant Township) with her husband, Scott, and their three children. Nancy was educated in Lawrence public schools, holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing from Kansas University, and a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University. She is currently an ordained Presbyterian minister.

Baldwin City, City of Eudora, City of Lawrence (Southeast), Eudora Township, Grant Township, Palmyra Township, and Wakarusa Township (East).

County Commission Districts in the City of Lawrence Map

County Commission Districts Map

  • Peaslee Tech Board of Directors
  • Horizon 2020 Steering Committee
  • Destination Management Inc. (DMI)
  • E-Community for Douglas County - Leadership Board and Financial Review
  • Metropolitan E-Community for City of Lawrence: Leadership Board

Please feel free to contact Commissioner Thellman at 785-550-7754 or